Skip to main content

Learner's Corner Blog

FedRAMP Certified LMS

The Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (also known as FedRAMP) was established in 2011 and promotes the adoption of secure cloud services across the U.S. government, providing a standardized approach to security assessments for cloud service offerings. FedRAMP agencies use modernized cloud technologies with added emphasis on the security and protection of Federal information.

The program is mandatory, and federal agencies must ensure the cloud solutions they use meet FedRAMP requirements. FedRAMP uses a “do once, use many times” framework for vetting the security of cloud services. The program saves the government an estimated 30-40 percent in costs, as well as time and staff resources.


FedRAMP Benefits

  • Security One key FedRAMP benefit is the ability to improve real-time security.
  • Consistency FedRAMP helps ensure the consistent application of existing security practices.
  • Risk-based Management The FedRAMP program helps provide a uniform approach to risk-based management.
  • Saving The program saves significant cost, time, and resources by using a “do once, apply many times” strategy.
  • Transparency FedRAMP enhances transparency between government and cloud service providers.
  • Monitoring The program increases automation and near real-time data for continuous monitoring.

ServiceNow’s FedRAMP Certification

ServiceNow is FedRAMP compliant and supports FedRAMP High Impact. Other Learning Management Systems don't come close to this number of authorizations or impact level.

As seen in the FedRAMP marketplace, PlatCore LMS is the only LMS with FedRAMP High accreditation. 

20230314 PlatCore Fed Ramp High (1)

ServiceNow supports FedRAMP customers with the ServiceNow Government Community Cloud (GCC) and is authorized for DoD Impact Level 4 data and workloads. The user community includes federal, state, local, and tribal governments along with regulated organizations that have a requirement to meet US federal government security standards.

The ServiceNow FedRAMP GCC environment is a physically and logically separate environment at ServiceNow, offering all the security and functionality of the standard commercial offering, plus these additional benefits:

  • Compliance with NIST SP 800-53 Revision 4 controls, per the FedRAMP High baseline
  • Compliance with the DoD Impact Level 4 controls, per the DISA Cloud Computing SRG
  • Compliance with the DoD Impact Level 5 – Provisional Authorization
  • Full Disk Encryption (FDE) for data at rest as standard
  • US citizen support and administration
  • Simplified path to ATO (Authority To Operate)
  • Continuous monitoring by the FedRAMP Program Management Office (PMO)
  • Annual assessment and penetration test against FedRAMP Third Party Assessment Organization (3PAO) standards
  • For all of ServiceNow's security certifications, click here.

For more information, please visit ServiceNow's FedRAMP customer overview.


PlatCore LMS Federal Edition

THE Native ServiceNow LMS

As a native application that resides inside ServiceNow, Platcore LMS leverages all the above certificates and functionality of the ServiceNow FedRAMP GCC environment.

PlatCore helps federal customers stay FedRAMP compliant and streamline the ATO process. In addition, PlatCore's Federal Edition supports both Standard Form 182 (SF-182) and OPM Competencies.

For more information, contact us at, or click below to watch an on-demand demo:



Post by Julian Martin
April 10, 2023