FedRAMP ServiceNow LMS

FedRAMP Certified LMS

The Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (also known as FedRAMP) was established in 2011 and promotes the adoption of secure cloud services across the U.S. government, providing a standardized approach to security assessments for cloud service offerings. FedRAMP agencies use modernized cloud technologies with added emphasis on the security and protection of Federal information.

The program is mandatory, and federal agencies must ensure the cloud solutions they use meet FedRAMP requirements. FedRAMP uses a “do once, use many times” framework for vetting the security of cloud services. The program saves the government an estimated 30-40 percent in costs, as well as time and staff resources.

FedRAMP Benefits

[hover over each card for more information]


One key FedRAMP benefit is the ability to improve real-time security.


The program saves significant cost, time, and resources by using a “do once, apply many times” strategy.


FedRAMP helps ensure the consistent application of existing security practices.


FedRAMP enhances transparency between government and cloud service providers.

Risk-based Management

The FedRAMP program helps provide a uniform approach to risk-based management.


The program increases automation and near real-time data for continuous monitoring.

ServiceNow’s FedRAMP Certification

ServiceNow is FedRAMP compliant and supports FedRAMP High Impact.
ServiceNow supports FedRAMP customers with the ServiceNow Government Community Cloud (GCC) and is authorized for DoD Impact Level 4 data and workloads. The user community includes federal, state, local, and tribal governments along with regulated organizations that have a requirement to meet US federal government security standards.
The ServiceNow FedRAMP GCC environment is a physically and logically separate environment at ServiceNow, offering all the security and functionality of the standard commercial offering, plus these additional benefits:
  • Compliance with NIST SP 800-53 Revision 4 controls, per the FedRAMP High baseline
  • Compliance with the DoD Impact Level 4 controls, per the DISA Cloud Computing SRG
  • Compliance with the DoD Impact Level 5 – Provisional Authorization
  • Full Disk Encryption (FDE) for data at rest as standard
  • US citizen support and administration
  • Simplified path to ATO (Authority To Operate)
  • Continuous monitoring by the FedRAMP Program Management Office (PMO)
  • Annual assessment and penetration test against FedRAMP Third Party Assessment Organization (3PAO) standards
  • For all of ServiceNow’s security certifications, click here.
For more information, please visit ServiceNow’s FedRAMP customer overview.

PlatCore LMS Federal Edition

PlatCore’s Native ServiceNow LMS

As a native application that resides inside ServiceNow, Platcore LMS leverages all the above certificates and functionality of the ServiceNow FedRAMP GCC environment.
PlatCore enables our federal customer base to stay FedRAMP compliant and streamline the ATO process. In addition, PlatCore provides a Federal Edition of the platform which supports both Standard Form 182 (SF-182) and OPM Competencies.
For more information please contact us at sales@platcore.com.

PlatCore LMS Federal Edition

Watch an on-demand demo with the new SF-182 Template, OPM Competencies & more: